Iowa Law Enforcement Academy

Course Descriptions

MISC.

Various law enforcement related courses.

This event is offered on the following dates

Implicit Bias / De-Escalation Training Virtual Classroom
Tuesday, July 6, 2021 - Tuesday, July 27, 2021
ILEA Virtual Classroom
Register

Trauma Informed Interviewing
Thursday, July 22, 2021 - Thursday, July 22, 2021, 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Johnston, Iowa - IA Law Enforcement Academy - Class 107
Register

Trauma Informed Sexual Assault Response
Tuesday, August 3, 2021 - Tuesday, August 3, 2021, 8:30 am - 4:30 pm
Johnston, IA - Iowa Law Enforcement Academy
Waiting List Registration

Implicit Bias / De-Escalation Training Virtual Classroom
Thursday, August 5, 2021 - Thursday, August 26, 2021
ILEA Virtual Classroom
Register

Trauma Informed Interviewing & Investigation
Wednesday, August 11, 2021 - Wednesday, August 11, 2021, 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Waterloo, Iowa - Hawkeye Community College - Buchanan Hall Rm 104
Register

Trauma Informed Interviewing
Thursday, August 12, 2021 - Thursday, August 12, 2021, 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Johnston, Iowa - IA Law Enforcement Academy - Class 107
Register

On-Target Solutions Evidence Processing Crime Scene to Courtroom Basic ** REGISTER AT www.on-targetsolutionsgroup.com **
Tuesday, September 7, 2021 - Wednesday, September 8, 2021, 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Johnston, IA - Iowa Law Enforcement Academy Classroom 107

On-Target Solutions Crime Scene Photography Essentials ** REGISTER AT www.on-targetsolutionsgroup.com **
Thursday, September 9, 2021 - Friday, September 10, 2021, 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Johnston, IA - Iowa Law Enforcement Academy Classroom 107

On-Target Solutions Evidence Storage and Management ** REGISTER AT www.on-targetsolutionsgroup.com **
Monday, September 13, 2021 - Tuesday, September 14, 2021, 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Johnston, IA - Iowa Law Enforcement Academy Classroom 201

On-Target Solutions Crime Scene Reporting ** REGISTER AT www.on-targetsolutionsgroup.com **
Wednesday, September 15, 2021 - Wednesday, September 15, 2021, 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Johnston, IA - Iowa Law Enforcement Academy Classroom 201

Trauma Informed Sexual Assault Response
Wednesday, October 6, 2021 - Wednesday, October 6, 2021, 8:30 am - 4:30 pm
Johnston, IA - Iowa Law Enforcement Academy
Register