Iowa Law Enforcement Academy

Course Descriptions

Jail In-Service 20-Hour Courses

Each fiscal year after the completion of the required basic training course, jailers and jail administrators are required to complete 20 hours of in-service training. The Iowa Law Enforcement Academy schedules a number of schools throughout the state.

This event is offered on the following dates

Jail In-Service 20-Hour School *New LMS Online Training*
Tuesday, December 8, 2020 - Tuesday, December 29, 2020, 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
New ILEA LMS Online Training Program
Register

Jail In-Service 20-Hour School *Webinar*
Tuesday, January 5, 2021 - Thursday, January 7, 2021, 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
Virtual Classroom
Register

Jail In-Service 20-Hour School *Webinar*
Tuesday, January 19, 2021 - Thursday, January 21, 2021, 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
Virtual Classroom
Register

Jail In-Service 20-Hour School **SHERIFF'S AND JAIL ADMINISTRATOR'S SCHOOL**
Tuesday, February 9, 2021 - Thursday, February 11, 2021, 9:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Virtual Classroom
Register

Jail In-Service 20-Hour School *Webinar*
Tuesday, February 16, 2021 - Thursday, February 18, 2021, 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
Virtual Classroom
Register

Jail In-Service 20-Hour School *Webinar*
Tuesday, March 9, 2021 - Thursday, March 11, 2021, 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
Virtual Classroom
Register

Jail In-Service 20-Hour School *Webinar*
Tuesday, April 6, 2021 - Thursday, April 8, 2021, 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
Virtual Classroom
Register

Jail In-Service 20-Hour School *Webinar*
Tuesday, April 20, 2021 - Thursday, April 22, 2021, 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
Virtual Classroom
Register

Jail In-Service 20-Hour School *Webinar*
Tuesday, May 4, 2021 - Thursday, May 6, 2021, 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
Virtual Classroom
Register

Jail In-Service 20-Hour School *Webinar*
Tuesday, May 11, 2021 - Thursday, May 13, 2021, 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
Virtual Classroom
Register

Jail In-Service 20-Hour School *Webinar*
Tuesday, May 25, 2021 - Thursday, May 27, 2021, 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
Virtual Classroom
Register

Jail In-Service 20-Hour School *Webinar*
Tuesday, June 1, 2021 - Thursday, June 3, 2021, 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
Virtual Classroom
Register

Jail In-Service 20-Hour School *Webinar*
Tuesday, June 15, 2021 - Thursday, June 17, 2021, 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
Virtual Classroom
Register