Iowa Law Enforcement Academy

Course Descriptions

Jail In-Service 20-Hour Courses

Each fiscal year after the completion of the required basic training course, jailers and jail administrators are required to complete 20 hours of in-service training. The Iowa Law Enforcement Academy schedules a number of schools throughout the state.

This event is offered on the following dates

Jail In-Service 20-Hour School
Tuesday, April 21, 2020 - Thursday, April 23, 2020, 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
Fayette, IA - Fayette County Sheriff's Office
Register

Jail In-Service 20-Hour School
Tuesday, May 5, 2020 - Thursday, May 7, 2020, 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
Northwood, IA - Diamond Jo Casino
Register

Jail In-Service 20-Hour School
Tuesday, June 2, 2020 - Thursday, June 4, 2020, 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
Webster City, IA - Hamilton Co. Training
Register

Jail In-Service 20-Hour School
Tuesday, June 16, 2020 - Thursday, June 18, 2020, 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
Marshalltown, IA - Marshall Co. Training
Register

Jail In-Service 20-Hour School
Tuesday, August 4, 2020 - Thursday, August 6, 2020, 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
Mount Ayr, IA - Ringgold County Sheriff's Office - SW Iowa REC Building
Register

Jail In-Service 20-Hour School
Tuesday, September 1, 2020 - Thursday, September 3, 2020, 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
Sergeant Bluff, IA - Woodbury County - Prairie Hills
Register

Jail In-Service 20-Hour School
Tuesday, October 6, 2020 - Thursday, October 8, 2020, 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
Spirit Lake, IA - Dickinson County - Iowa Lakes Community College
Register